Internal Battles

“Life is too short to spend another day at war with yourself” I say to myself daily.

My mind spends about 99.9% of the day in an internal battle with itself (and probably still does it in my sleep).

Me to Me: What if that really bad thing happens?

Me to Me: It won’t happen.

Me to Me: But what if it does?

Me to Me: Well you’ve got me there.

I can have an internal battle with myself about when to get my haircut.

It seems to be the only thing I’m good at…  but at the moment I can’t seem to get out of these wars, they are consuming my mind and the negative side always bloody wins. And I’m getting very fed up of it.

Normally I can think myself out of it with a nice cheesy positive thought but recently they just aren’t working.

Leave a Reply

