Wasting Your Life

“You are always haunted by the idea that you are wasting your life.”

I’ve always hated the idea of wasting my life so I have all these ideas of what I could do to make it ‘meaningful’ and then I just end up doing nothing and having no motivation to do any of these.

Then again what defines ‘meaningful’? I have a good life, good family and boyfriend, I have the opportunity to go on adventures and holidays but yet I always seem to feel that there is more out there, somewhere.

Is it my job? Do I want a more fulfilling job, one that doesn’t feel like it is meaningless, is that what is making me feel that I am wasting my life?

Because I’m more than happy just lounging around with my fave, so is it more of a question of who you are doing stuff with instead of what you are doing?

Leave a Reply

