Turing 21

fullsizeoutput_53bOn Saturday I turn 21 and I’m oh so very excited (as always) but this also means that I am a fully fledged adult, which doesn’t really scare me because I’m in denial that when I turn 25 I will then be a fully fledged adult.

But then it hit me my parents were engaged and had a house by the time they were 21. I am very, very far off that. I don’t even know what I’m doing with my life and I don’t have enough money for that.

I also found one of my old note/scrapbooks from when I was 10 and it asked a question “where do you see yourself in 10 years” (so I would have been 20) and 10 year old Mollie wrote “just got married”. According to 10 year old Mollie, I should have been married for a year.

However, I am very happy with my life right now and I have the rest of my life to ‘sort it out’, I might as well have fun while I can, I mean whats the rush?

 

Leave a Reply

